Cleaning and restoration franchises fall into two distinct models: regular home-cleaning teams generating repeat weekly income, and disaster-restoration businesses handling water, fire and mold damage according to insurance-led demand. Every number here is taken directly from the brand's Franchise Disclosure Document: Item 5 lists the franchise fee, Item 7 gives the investment range, and Item 20 shows how many locations are currently open. Read the FDD, not the sales pitch.
10Rainbow RestorationFPRRestoration & Cleaning Services$185,336–$351,900$60,000Not disclosed in FDD328+
11ServproFPRDamage Restoration & Cleaning$263,305–$385,570$100,000Not disclosed in FDD2,354+
Bar shows each brand's Item 7 range across the $92,150–$592,800 span of this category; the lighter block behind it is the middle half of the category (25th–75th percentile). Ranked by lowest entry cost.
Across the 11 cleaning & restoration brands FRANticc tracks in the US with a disclosed investment range, entry cost runs from $92,150 (Chem-Dry) to $263,305 (Servpro), per each brand's FDD Item 7.
Which is the cheapest cleaning franchise?
Chem-Dry has the lowest disclosed minimum investment on this page at $92,150 (FDD Item 7). That is a starting figure, not the total cost of getting to opening day — franchise fee, working capital and any real estate are on top where applicable.
How much do cleaning & restoration franchise owners make?
Financial Performance Representations (FDD Item 19) are optional under FTC franchise rules, so not every brand publishes one. 11 of 11 brands on this page disclose earnings data in their current FDD; check the individual brand page for what each one discloses. FRANticc does not estimate or promise returns — only figures a brand has itself put in writing.
Can I get SBA financing for a cleaning franchise?
Many brands in this category are listed on the SBA Franchise Directory, which is what SBA 7(a) lenders check first — but directory listing and loan approval are two different things, and approval also depends on the individual applicant's credit and collateral. Confirm current SBA status directly with the brand and with an SBA-approved lender; FRANticc does not verify per-brand SBA eligibility.
Every figure above is from the brand's current Franchise Disclosure Document (Items 5, 6, 7, 20) on file with FRANticc, US-scoped (country_code=US) — no India data mixed in.
If any figure is incorrect, write to [email protected]